Home

Beach orientation posts: something all seaside resorts are looking for!

It is a well-known fact that children get lost on tourist beaches all over the world out of lack of landmarks. The consequences of these mini-tragedies are often a true nightmare not only for the children, but also for their supervisors and parents. The phenomenon of getting lost on busy beaches furthermore affects the image of the seaside resort in question, causes a lot of trouble for lifeguards, police and other auxiliary services and transforms a planned carefree day by the sea into a combination of stress and fear.

The beach orientation posts© were conceived to put an end to all this trouble: it concerns three-metre high posts topped by a figure easily recognisable for children.

The six different figures: train, house, boat, ball, fish and banana, differ strongly from each other, and the concept is implemented in such a manner that these figures are easy to remember even in stress situations - "Where is my mum again?". They do not only demonstrate their usefulness as meeting place and landmark, but also have a preventive effect thanks to their friendly appearance in places where many people gather: "Attention please! You can easily get lost here."

Special orientation bracelets© were designed to reinforce the usefulness of the orientation posts. Made of supple plastic, these bracelets bear the image of one of the orientation post figures. In addition, you can mention the name of the child or indicate the location of the parents or supervisors on the bracelets by means of an ordinary pen.

So getting lost is no longer an issue, and if someone does get lost, the bracelet will help to find back the parents or supervisors in no time.

 

Download the map of your favorite seaside resort

Scan the QR code or click on the desired seaside resort

orientation posts De Panne
De Panne
orientation posts St.-Idesbald - Koksijde Bad
St.-Idesbald - Koksijde Bad
orientation posts Oostduinkerke - Groenedijk
Oostduinkerke - Groenedijk
orientation posts Lombardsijde - Westende Bad
Lombardsijde - Westende Bad
orientation posts Middelkerke
Middelkerke

orientation posts

affiche
IKWV
IKWV

Home

Les poteaux-repères : toutes les stations balnéaires les recherchent !

Sur toutes les plages touristiques du monde, des enfants s'égarent par manque de points de repère, c'est bien connu. Ces mini-drames sont un véritable cauchemar pour les enfants eux-mêmes, mais aussi pour leurs accompagnants et leurs parents. Le phénomène d'égarement d'enfants sur les plages bondées ternit également la réputation de la station balnéaire en question, cause beaucoup d'ennuis aux sauveteurs, à la police et aux autres services de secours et transforme ce qui devait être une journée de détente à la mer en stress et angoisse.

Pour supprimer tous ces désagréments, on a inventé les poteaux-repères© : il s'agit de mâts de trois mètres de haut surmontés d'un symbole très facile à reconnaître pour un enfant.

Les six symboles: train, maison, bateau, ballon, poisson et banane – sont très faciles à différencier et à retenir même en situation de stress (« Elle était où maman, déjà ? »). Ils sont utiles en tant que points de rendez-vous et d'orientation, mais leur présence bienveillante joue aussi un rôle préventif aux endroits très fréquentés : « Attention ! Vous risquez de vous égarer. »

Pour renforcer l'efficacité des poteaux-repères, on a conçu des bracelets© de plage spéciaux. Un des motifs des poteaux-repères est imprimé sur le bracelet en plastique souple. De plus, on peut y inscrire avec un stylo ordinaire le nom de l'enfant, et indiquer où se trouvent ses parents ou accompagnateurs.

Si un enfant s'égare malgré tout, le bracelet permet de retrouver rapidement ses parents ou accompagnateurs.

 

Télécharger le plan de votre station balnéaire préférée

Scannez le code QR ou cliquez sur la station balnéaire souhaitée

Les poteaux-repères De Panne
De Panne
Les poteaux-repères St.-Idesbald - Koksijde Bad
St.-Idesbald - Koksijde Bad
Les poteaux-repères Oostduinkerke - Groenedijk
Oostduinkerke - Groenedijk
Les poteaux-repères Lombardsijde - Westende Bad
Lombardsijde - Westende Bad
Les poteaux-repères Middelkerke
Middelkerke

les poteaux-repères

affiche
IKWV
IKWV